HomeSitemap Contact Us
Home >     Our Focus      >     Ship Repair
Your name  
Your Email    
Friend's name  
Friend's Email    

Drydocks World’s flagship Dubai shipyard was conceived and developed to address the repair needs of oil tankers traversing the Gulf region. Ship repair remains the core business of the yard and is the main stay of the company’s annual turnover. Its service portfolio includes ULCCs and VLCCs, bulk carriers, containerships, ro-ro vessels, cargo vessels, gas carriers, chemical tankers, offshore vessels and rigs. The yard has repaired over 7,500 vessels. The aggregate tonnage of ships repaired is over 500 million dwt.

The Dubai shipyard has dry docked the world’s largest ship Knock Nevis, previously known as Jahre Viking, several times before it was converted to a FSO at the yard.  The yard has repaired vessels from independent owners, managed vessels and from oil majors. Its large 1m dwt graving dock is used to dry dock several ships or rigs at a time. 
 
 
It has created a niche of its own in carrying out multi-tasking scopes on Offshore Platform Vessels, drilling rigs and jack-up rigs. The yard has successfully dry-docked, repaired and refurbished over a hundred offshore platform vessels in the past three decades.   

It is one of the major players in the LNG repair market is adding a modern cryogenic workshop to enhance capabilities to service this sector. The yard repaired its first vessel, the largest Moss type LNG carrier at that point of time, ’Mubaraz’ in 1996. Since then, nearly 100 LNG carriers of both Moss and Membrane type have been repaired at the yard. 
 
The yard has a Technical Service Agreement with ‘Gaztransport and Technigaz’ (GTT) since 2004 for repair of Membrane type containment system. In addition, Makers’ Service Engineers are available locally for Shinko cargo pumps, Osaka, Nakakita and Fukui Seisakusho valves, Foxboro custody transfer system and Bently Nevada vibration monitoring system.

الرئيسيةخريطة الموقع اتصل بنا
الرئيسية >     الخدمات     >      تصليح السفن
الأسم  
البريد الالكتروني    
اسم صديقك  
بريده الالكتروني    

  1

جرى تطوير الأحواض الجافة العالمية- دبي لتلبية احتياجات تصليح ناقلات النفط التي تعبر منطقة الخليج. ويبقى نشاط تصليح السفن النشاط الأساسي لحوض السفن والمصدر الأساسي لإيرادات الشركة السنوية. وتشمل محفظة خدمات الشركة ناقلات النفط الضخمة وناقلات النفط العملاقة وناقلات البضائع السائبة وسفن الحاويات وسفن نقل المركبات و السيارات وسفن البضائع وناقلات الغاز والكيماويات والسفن البحرية وأجهزة الحفر. وقد قامت الشركة منذ إنشائها بتصليح ما يزيد على 6 آلاف سفينة.و يبلغ إجمالي وزن السفن التي خضعت للتصليح أكثر من 500 مليون طن.

 وقامت الأحواض الجافة العالمية- دبي باستقبال أكبر سفينة في العالم في حوضها الجاف وهي "نوك نيفيس" التي كانت تعرف سابقاً باسم "جاهري فايكنغ"، لعدة مرات قبل أن تقوم لاحقاً بتحويلها إلى سفينة خزن وتفريغ. كما قام حوض السفن بتصليح السفن المملوكة من قبل ملاك السفن المستقلين ومن شركات النفط الكبرى. ويتمتع حوض السفن في دبي بطاقة استيعابية تزيد عن المليون طن مما يسمح بارساء العديد من السفن واليات الحفر في الوقت نفسه.

 

أرست الشركة مكانة فريدة لها من خلال أداء المهام متعددة النطاق على سفن المنصات البحرية وأجهزة الحفر وأجهزة الحفر البحرية المرفوعة. ونجحت الشركة في تصليح وتجديد ما يزيد على تسعين سفينة منصات بحرية على مدى العقدين الماضيين.

 

تعد الشركة أحد اللاعبين الرئيسيين في أسواق تصليح ناقلات الغاز الطبيعي المسال حيث تمتلك ورشة حديثة مجهزة للعمل تحت درجات حرارة منخفضة لتعزيز إمكانياتها في خدمة هذا القطاع. وقامت الشركة بتصليح أول سفينة ناقلة للغاز الطبيعي المسال في العام 1996 وهي من نوع "موس" والتي كانت تعتبر اكبر سفينة نقل غاز في ذلك الوقت . ومنذ ذلك الحين، جرى تصليح أكثر من 80 ناقلة للغاز الطبيعي المسال من نوعي "موس" و"ممبراين" في حوض السفن.

 

 

أبرمت الشركة اتفاقية خدمات فنية مع "غازترانزبورت آند تيكنيغاز" منذ العام 2004 لتصليح نظام الاحتواء من نوع "ممبراين". وبالإضافة إلى ذلك يتوفر مهندسو صيانة محليون مختصون في خدمات الصيانة بمعايير المصنعين للاشراف على صيانة مضخات الشحن "شينكو" وصمامات أوساكا" و"ناكاكيتا" و"فوكوي" ونظام نقل "فوكسبرو" وأنظمة مراقبة الاهتزازات "بنتلي" و"نيفادا".